This Week in New York Insider's Guide to Arts & Culture in New York City Since 2001



strange loop

Who: Cast and crew members of A Strange Loop
What: Livestreamed reunion
Where: Facebook
When: Friday, May 15, free, 7:00
Why: Last week, Michael R. Jackson’s A Strange Loop won the Pulitzer Prize for drama. The off-Broadway musical, which featured Antwayn Hopper, James Jackson Jr., L Morgan Lee, John-Michael Lyles, John-Andrew Morrison, Larry Owens, and Jason Veasey, ran at Playwrights Horizons last year, directed by Stephen Brackett and choreographed by Raja Feather Kelly. In celebration of the award, the creators, cast, and crew will be reuniting on Facebook Live on May 15 at 7:00, hosted by James Jackson and Raja Feather Kelly. It’s free to watch this party, but be on the lookout for a charity donation request to help members of the theater community who are hurting during the pandemic shutdown.

Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

No trackbacks yet.